60th National Film Awards Winners for 2012 @ http://dff.nic.in

By | March 19, 2013

60th National Film Awards for the year 2012 Announced on 18th March 2013

The prestigious 60th National Film Awards for the year 2012 were announced in New Delhi in a joint Press Conference addressed by the Chairpersons of the three juries, Shri Basu Chatterjee for Feature Films, Ms. Aruna Raje for Non-Feature Films and Shri Swapan Mullick for Best Writing on Cinema on Monday (18th March 2013).

60th National Film Awards Announced on: March 18, 2013

60th National Film Awards will be presented on: May 3, 2013

60th National Film Awards Official website: http://dff.nic.in

The top honour in the feature film category goes to Paan Singh Tomar (Hindi) produced by UTV Software communications Ltd. and directed by Tigmanshu Dhulia .

In non-feature film category, the top honour Best Film goes to Shepherds of Paradise (Gojri & Urdu) produced and directed by Raja Shabir Khan.

In Best Writing on Cinema section, the book Silent Cinema in India – A Pictorial Journey (English) written by B.D. Garga and published by Harper Collins Publisher India has bagged the top honour, whereas Shri P.S. Radhakrishnan has been declared the Best film Critic.

In the Feature Film category, a total of 38 films from 14 languages have been selected for the 60th National Awards in 14 languages.

60th National Film Award winners List (Feature films)


60th National Film Award winners List (Non-Feature films)


60th National Film Award winners List (Best writing on cinema)


60th National Film Awards – Golden Lotus (Swarna Kamal) Award winners

Name of Award Name of Film(s) Awardee(s) Cash Prize


Best Feature Film Paan Singh Tomar (Hindi) Producer: UT V Soft war e Communications Lt d.Director : Tigmanshu Dhulia 2,50,000to Each
Indira Gandhi Award For Best Debut Film  OF A Director Chittagong (Hindi)&

101 Chodiyangal  (Malayalam)

Producer : Bedabrata PainDirector : Bedabrata Pain


Producer : Thomas Kottackkakom

Director : Siddhartha Siva

125,000 to Each
Best Popular Film Providing Wholesome Entertainment Vicky Donor (Hindi)&

Ustad Hotel (Malayalam)

Producer : Sunil Lulla, John Abraham , Ronnie Lahiri & Ram MirchandaniDirector : Shoojit  Sircar


Producer : Listin Stephen

Director : Anwar Rasheed

200,000to Each
Best Children’s Film Dekh Indian Circus (Hindi) Producer : Mahaveer JainDirector : Mangesh Hadawale 150,000to Each
Best Animation Film Delhi Safari (Hindi) Producer : Anupama Patil & Kishor  PatilDirector : Nikhil Advani

Animator : Rafique Shaikh

100,000to Each
Best Direction Dhag (Marathi) Shivaji Lotan Patil 250,000


Best  Non Feature Film Shepherds of Paradise (Gojri  & Urdu ) Producer :Raja Shabir  KhanDirector : Raja Shabir  Khan 1,50,000to Each
Best Direction Kaatal  ( Marathi ) Vikrant Pawar 1,50,000


Best Book On Cinema Name of Book: Silent Cinema in India -A Pictorial Journey Publisher: Harper Collins Publishers IndiaAuthor: B D Ga rga 7 5 ,0 00to Each
BEST  FILM CRITIC P S Radhakrishnan 7 5 ,0 00

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.