Andhra Pradesh SI Recruitment & Application form 2011

By | November 3, 2011

Andhra Pradesh State level SI Notification 2011 released on 03-11-2011. AP police recruitment board, Hyderabad invited Applications from the eligible candidates for recruitment of 2296 posts. The number of vacancies indicated is only provisional and is liable for alteration.

Post Code

Name of the post

No. of Posts
11 Stipendiary  Cadet  Trainee  (SCT)  Sub  Inspectors  of  Police  (Civil)(Men) in Police Department 1238
12 Stipendiary  Cadet  Trainee  Reserve  Sub  Inspectors  of  Police  (AR) (Men) in Police Department 306
13 Stipendiary  Cadet  Trainee  Reserve  Sub  Inspectors  of  Police  (SAR CPL) (Men) in Police Department 10
14 Stipendiary  Cadet  Trainee  Reserve  Sub  Inspectors  of  Police  (APSP) (Men) in Police Department 406
15 Stipendiary  Cadet  Trainee  Reserve  Sub  Inspectors  of  Police  (APSP) (Men) in 15th Bn., APSP in Police Department 17
16 Sub  Inspectors  (Men)  in  Special  Protection  Force  (SPF) Department 68
17 Station Fire Officers in A.P.  Fire  &  Emergency  Services Department 21
18 Stipendiary  Cadet  Trainee  Sub  Inspectors  of  Police    (Civil) (Women) in Police Department 230

AP state Police Department Official website:

AP police Recruitment page:

ZONE wise vacancies for post code nos. 11, 12, 17 and 18 in the different zones:

 Name of the Zone

No. of posts
Post Code No.11 Post Code No.12 Post Code No.17 Post Code No.18
Zone-I 4 160 2 31 2 1 27
Zone-II 125 14 4 1 38
Zone-III 105 9 3 30
Zone-IV 197 34 3 33
Zone-V 246 34 3 34
Zone-VI(Including City of Hyderabad 401 182 1 65
Zone-VI(Excluding City of Hyderabad 4
City of Hyderabad* 2

L.R. – Limited Recruitment – All these backlog vacancies will be filled with the local candidates of the respective zone only.

D.R. – Direct Recruitment (includes vacancies for special categories)

*  City  of  Hyderabad  consists  of  Hyderabad  Division  and  Secunderabad  Division  of Municipal  Corporation  of  Hyderabad;  Secunderabad  Cantonment  area,  Osmania  University Campus,  Fatehnagar,  Bowenpally,  Machabolarum,  Malkajgiri,  Uppal  Khalsa,  Alwal, Balanagar,  Moosapet  and  Kukatpally  Panchayat  Areas  and  Zamistanpur  and  Lallaguda Villages

Zones comprise the districts /area mentioned against each as given below:


Districts / area

I Srikakulam, Vizianagaram, Visakhapatnam
II East Godavari, West Godavari, Krishna
III Guntur, Prakasam, Nellore
IV Chittoor, Anantapur, Kurnool, Kadapa
V Adilabad, Karimnagar, Warangal, Khammam
VI For  post  code  nos.  11,  12  and  18:      Mahaboobnagar,  Nalgonda,Ranga Reddy, Hyderabad, Medak, Nizamabad
For  post  code  no.  17:      Mahaboobnagar,  Nalgonda,  Ranga  Reddy(excluding the area under City of Hyderabad *), Medak, Nizamabad
City of Hyderabad    For post code no. 17:City of Hyderabad *

How to Apply:

Application forms availability:     Candidates must apply in the Application Form devised by the Board for the examination, which can be downloaded from website

Last Date For Receipt Of Applications:   Eligible candidates should submit the duly filled in application form along with the copies of the necessary  certificates at any of the  places  mentioned  below  on  any  working  day  from  28-11-2011  to  28-01-2012  in between  10.00  hours  and  13.00  hours.

Application FEE: A prescribed fee of Rs. 50/- (Rupees fifty only) in cash should be remitted at the time of submission of each application form.  Demand Drafts, Cheques, Indian Postal Order etc. will not be accepted.  SC/ST candidates are exempted from paying this fee.

Note: Those  who  intend  to  apply  for  more  than  one  category  of  posts  need  to  submit  only one application form.

Eligibility Conditions:

 A.   For the posts mentioned against Post Code nos.  11 to 17 only men are eligible and only women are eligible for Post Code no. 18.

 B.   For post code no. 15 :   All  the  vacancies  will  be  filled  up  with  candidates belonging to the Scheduled Tribes who are domiciled in the Scheduled Areas of Srikakulam, Vizianagaram,  visakhapatnam,  East  Godavari,  West  Godavari,  Mahaboobnagar,  Adilabad, Warangal  and Khammam districts. The rule of Special representation (reservation) provided in Rule 22 of A.P. State & Subordinate Service Rules, 1996 is not applicable to these posts.

C.   Age Limit: 

i)  For  the post  code  nos. 11  to 16 and 18 :   Must have  attained the  age  of  21 years  and must not have attained the age of 25  years as on 1st  July, 2011 i.e., must have been born not earlier than 2nd

 July, 1986 and not later than 1st July, 1990

ii)  For  the post  code  no. 17 : Must  have  attained  the  age  of  18  years  and  must not have attained the age of 30 years as on 1st  July, 2011 i.e., must have been born not earlier than 2nd  July, 1981 and not later than 1st  July, 1993

D.   Minimum Educational Qualification: The candidate must hold, as on 1st  July, 2011, a  Degree  awarded  by  any  University  in  India,  established  or  incorporated  by  or  under  a Central Act, Provisional Act of State or of any institution recognised by the University Grants Commission  or  any  other  equivalent  qualification.  In  the  case  of  a  candidate  belonging  to Scheduled  Castes  or  Scheduled  Tribes,  as  on  1st   July,  2011,  he/she  must  have  passed Intermediate  or  any  other  examination  recognised  by  the  State  Government  as  being equivalent to Intermediate and should have studied Degree.

For more details regarding Eligibility, Zone wise vacancies & Application form, Age limit, Education Qualifications, Age Relaxation, Application Fee, selection Procedure, written Examination pattern, Exam Date & time refer the Notification issued by State level police recruitment board Andhra Pradesh, Hyderabad

Click here for Andhra Pradesh State level police recruitment Detailed Notification

Click here for SI Recruitment 2011 – Application form

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.