Civil Services Preliminary 2013 Exam Pattern

By | March 6, 2013

PLAN OF EXAMINATION:   The Civil Services Examination will consist of two successive stages

(i) Civil Services Preliminary Examination (Objective type) for the selection of candidates for the Main Examination; and

(ii) Civil Services Main Examination (Written and Interview) for the selection of candidates for the various Services and posts

Preliminary Examination (Objective type): This examination is meant to serve as a screening test only.

The Preliminary Examination will consist of two papers of Objective type (multiple choice questions) and carry a maximum of 400 marks

Scheme and subjects for the Preliminary Examinations

Preliminary Examination shall comprise two compulsory papers of 200 marks each. Both the question papers will be of the objective type (multiple choice questions). The question papers will be set both in Hindi and English. Each paper will be of two hours duration. Blind candidates will however; be allowed an extra time of twenty minutes at each paper.

Paper I – (200 marks), Duration: Two hours 

Paper II- (200 marks), Duration: Two hours

However, questions relating to English Language Comprehension skills of Class X level will be tested through passages from English Language only without providing Hindi translation thereof in the question paper.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.