Gujarat Assembly Elections 2012 – Schedule & Results

By | December 14, 2012

Gujarat Assembly Election Results 2012

Narendra Modi won Elections in Gijarat and scored a hat-trick

Assembly Constituencies in Gujarat

The total number of Assembly Constituencies in Gujarat and the seats reserved for the Scheduled Castes and the Scheduled Tribes, as determined by the Delimitation of Parliamentary and Assembly Constituencies Order, 2008, are as under:

Total No. of Assembly Constituencies – 182

Reserved for SC – 13

Reserved for ST – 27

Total No. of Electors as per final publication: Gujarat 37815306 (with reference to 01.01.2012 as the qualifying date, and finally published on 31.08.2012 and 09.08.2012 respectively)

Polling Stations in Gujarat: 44496

Election Commission of India official website:

Gujarat Electoral Website:

Gujarat Assembly Elections 2012

Gujarat Assembly Elections – First phase held on 13th December 2012 for 87 Assembly Constituncies out of 182 ACs.  Approximately 70.75 % voting (Highest highest voter turnout record) has taken place in Phase I. First Phase polling covered 48 ACs in seven districts of Saurashtra region, 35 ACs in seven districts of south Gujarat and 4 seats in Ahmedabad district.

The second phase will be held on 17th December 2012 for 95 Assembly Constituencies (ACs) in Gujarat.  Approximately 70% voting has taken place in Phase II.

A record 70.75 per cent of the eligible voters cast their ballots in the first of the two-phase elections with the average polling being a little over 70 percent

Counting of votes will be taken up on 20th December 2012. Gujarat Election Results will be out on 20.12.2012

Gujarat Assembly Elections 2012 Schedule

Poll Event 1st Phase ( 87 ACs) 2nd Phase ( 95 ACs)
Date of Poll 13.12.2012 (Thursday) 17.12.2012(Monday)
Counting of Votes 20.12.2012 (Thursday) 20.12.2012 (Thursday)
Date before which election process shall be completed 24.12.2012 (Monday) 24.12.2012 (Monday) 

General Election to Legislative Assembly – 2012 Programme Schedule Map

List of Contesting Candidates Phase-I @

List of Contesting Candidates Phase-II @

List of Assembly Constituencies in Gujarat (Phase-I & Phase-II):

List of Booth with Location – Gujarat State

List of Booth with Area – Sections in Gujarat

Gujarat Assembly Constituencies

Gujarat Parliamentary Constituencies

Political Parties in Gujarat State:

Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP)

Indian National Congress

Janata Dal (United)

Gujarat Parivartan Party (GPP)

Bahujan Samaj Party

Samajwadi Party

Lok Jan Shakti Party

Independents & others

Gujarat Assembly Elections Results 2012

[wpsqt name=”Gujarat Assembly Elections 2012″ type=”poll”]


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.