List of New Cabinet Ministers in India 2014

By | November 11, 2014

The Cabinet of India, also known as the Union Cabinet of India, is the collective decision-making body of the Government of India, consists of the Prime Minister and the cabinet ministers. The Narendra Modi-led NDA government effected a reshuffle of some ministries and allocated portfolios to 21 new ministers, four of them in the Cabinet and three others as ministers of state with independent charge. President Pranab Mukherjee administered the oath of office to 21 Ministers, including four Cabinet Ministers, three Ministers of State (Independent Charge) and 14 Ministers of State.

Prime Minister

Narendra ModiPersonnel, Public Grievances and Pensions; Department of Atomic Energy Department of Space; All important policy issues and all other portfolios not allocated to any Minister

Cabinet Ministers

Rajnath SinghHome Affairs
Manohar ParrikarDefence
Arun JaitleyFinance, Corporate Affairs, Information & Broadcasting
Venkaiah NaiduUrban Development, Housing and Urban Poverty Alleviation, Parliamentary Affairs
Nitin Jairam GadkariRoad Transport and Highways
Sushma SwarajExternal Affairs, Overseas Indian Affairs
Suresh PrabhuRailways
D.V. Sadananda GowdaLaw & Justice
Uma BharatiWater Resources, River Development and Ganga Rejuvenation
Najma A. HeptullaMinority Affairs
Ram Vilas PaswanConsumer Affairs, Food and Public Distribution
Kalraj MishraMicro, Small and Medium Enterprises
Maneka GandhiWomen and Child Development
Ananth KumarChemicals and Fertilizers
Ravi Shankar PrasadCommunications and Information Technology
Jagat Prakash NaddaHealth & Family Welfare
Ashok Gajapathi Raju PusapatiCivil Aviation
Anant GeeteHeavy Industries and Public Enterprises
Harsimrat Kaur BadalFood Processing Industries
Narendra Singh TomarMines, Steel
Ch. Birender SinghRural Development, Panchayati Raj, Drinking Water and Sanitation
Jual OramTribal Affairs
Radha Mohan SinghAgriculture
Thawar Chand GehlotSocial Justice and Empowerment
Smriti Zubin IraniHuman Resource Development
Harsh VardhanScience and Technology, Earth Sciences

Ministers of State

Bandaru DattatreyaLabour and Employment*
Dharmendra PradhanPetroleum and Natural Gas*
G. M. SiddeshwaraHeavy Industries & Public Enterprises
Giriraj SinghMicro, Small & Medium Enterprises
Hansraj Gangaram AhirChemicals & Fertilizers
Haribhai Parthibhai ChaudharyHome Affairs
Jayant SinhaFinance
Jitendra SinghDevelopment of North Eastern Region*, Prime Minister’s Office, Personnel, Public Grievances & Pensions, Department of Atomic Energy, Department of Space
Kiren RijijuHome Affairs
Krishan PalSocial Justice & Empowerment
NihalchandPanchayati Raj
Nirmala SitharamanCommerce and Industry*
Mahesh SharmaCulture*, Tourism*, Civil Aviation
Manoj SinhaRailway
Mansukhbhai Dhanjibhai VasavaTribal Affairs
Mohanbhai Kalyanjibhai KundariyaAgriculture
Mukhtar Abbas NaqviMinority Affairs, Parliamentary Affairs
Prakash JavadekarEnvironment, Forest and Climate Change*
Piyush GoyalPower*, Coal*, New and Renewable Energy*
Radhakrishnan P.Road Transport & Highways, Shipping
Rajiv Pratap RudySkill Development & Entrepreneurship*, Parliamentary Affairs
Rajyavardhan Singh RathoreInformation & Broadcasting
Ram Kripal YadavDrinking Water & Sanitation
Ram Shankar KatheriaHuman Resource Development
Rao Inderjit SinghPlanning*, Defence
Raosaheb Dadarao DanveConsumer Affairs, Food and Public Distribution
Sadhvi Niranjan JyotiFood Processing Industries
Sanjeev Kumar BalyanAgriculture
Santosh GangwarTextiles*
Sanwar Lal JatWater Resources, River Development & Ganga Rejuvenation
Sarbananda SonowalYouth Affairs and Sports*
Shripad Yasso NaikAAYUSH*, Health & Family Welfare
Sudarshan BhagatRural Development
Babul SupriyoUrban Development, Housing and Urban Poverty Alleviation
Upendra KushwahaHuman Resource Development
V.K. SinghStatistics and Programme Implementation*, External Affairs, Overseas Indian Affairs
Vijay SamplaSocial Justice & Empowerment
Vishnu Deo SaiMines, Steel
Y.S. ChowdaryScience and Technology, Earth Science

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.