NIMCET-2014 Notification @

By | February 13, 2014

NIT MCA Common Entrance Test, NIMCET-2014 test is conducted for admission into Master of Computer Applications Programme (MCA) – 867 seats offered by 11 participating National Institutes of Technology (NITs) at Agartala, Allahabad, Bhopal, Calicut, Durgapur, Jamshedpur, Kurukshetra, Raipur, Surathkal, Tiruchirappalli, and Warangal for the academic year 2014-15.

NIMCET official website:

NIMCET Exam Date: 25 th May 2014 (Sunday) ; 10.00 am to 12.00 Noon   

NIMCET Eligibility & Qualification:

B.Sc. / B.Sc. (Hons) / BCA / BIT of minimum three years full-time or

BE / B.Tech. or its equivalent from a recognized University with at least 60% marks in aggregate or 6.5 CGPA on a 10 point scale.

Application Fees: Rs.1,800/- for OPEN/OBC and Rs.900/- for SC/ST Candidates .

How to Apply:  Candidates should apply for NIMCET-2014 ‘Online’ only   through website:

Candidates are required to take printout of the generated application form  and send it  with e-receipt of the payment and all relevant documents – “The  Secretary, NIMCET-2014, National Institute of Technology Agartala, Barjala, Jirania – 799046, Tripura (W)” by Speed Post/Registered Post  on or before 17th April, 2014.

Important Dates:

NIMCET notification issued on: 12.02.2014

Opening date for online submission of application form: 17.02.2014

Last date for online submission of application: 03.04.2014

NIMCET Admit cards: Candidates can Download the admit card from 09.05.2014 to 25.05.2014.

For more details regarding NIMCET 2014 refer detailed notification link given below.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.